Darning a pile of socks

A lovely post

aakerhjelm

My parents have an ever growing pile of socks that need darning, so this weekend, when I was home for my fathers birthday, I decided to do a good deed and darn as many as I could.

I have a love hate relationship with darning. I hate the actual act of darning, but I love the feeling of accomplishment when it is done.

My mother has a ton of my grandmothers darning thread, I love the old box that it is kept in.

IMAG0465IMAG0459

I managed to fix eight socks, several of them had more then one hole. The worst one had four holes. So I feel pretty good about myself.

IMAG0468

View original post

Leave a Reply

