Sock Madness sock 2

Lovely! đź’–

MarvelKnits, reasoning with wool

The second pattern for the Sock Madness competition is out:

Rose & Thorn Socks by Ronni Smith

Beads! Cables!

Obviously this pattern looks best in a solid colour. Of which I happen to have bought two at the fair last Friday:

On the left a sock yarn from Wol met Verve: Ultra Merino Sock with a nice round ply. On the right Spinspul Merino with bamboo and glitter. Two quality yarns which both have me eager to knit with. All the things I bought on the fair have me eager.

As a way of choosing I’m imagining the socks in the sea foam colour…. they’ll look nice. But I’d rather knit this yarn with another pattern. Something with smaller “frunnikjes”, smaller details, smaller repeats. Prickly Pear socks perhaps (again)?

Now I’m imagining the socks in the dark bamboo purple…. they’ll look nice too. But in the dark colour I’m a bit concerned…

View original post 964 more words

Leave a Reply

