Epic Rip Out

Loved this post !

A Knitter's Grace

EpicRipOut

I bought a dress.

Yep. Forget this one I’m making. It’s not working out.

Allow me to explain…

I had been working diligently in the small margins of my life on the thread crochet overlay to my mother-of-the-bride dress. My skin to be comfortable in. My steady-me-whilst-I-plan-for-a-day-that-surely-I’m-not-old-enough-to-even-BE-a-mother-of-the-bride. You know, THAT one. It just wasn’t going so quickly and I decided to devote a whole day, well several hours in a day, to the making of this crocheted wonder. It was nearly finished, from knees all the way up to the shoulders. Yes.

By the end of the day, after numerous tryings-on attempting to convince myself that this is gonna work by golly! I found myself online, searching the webs for a dress, ANY dress, I might even remotely think of putting on my body that day.

I’ve looked online before. Oh yeah. AND in malls, and consignment shops, and well…

View original post 206 more words

Leave a Reply

