Color work isn’t for the weak-minded

Great article

Chloe Elliott Designs

When I first started knitting I couldn’t of cared less about doing color work, it just looked too complicated. What can I say, I was being kinda of a weakling about it. “Just let me do my cables and thick textures using the same yarn throughout,” I would exclaim loudly in my head. It’s kind of funny to admit to myself because now a days all I seem to do is combine different colors, yarn weights and materials in the search for the perfect texture of fabric. I have become pretty obsessed about using different yarn weights to shape the fabric as well (but, thats a different blog post…) Isn’t being a creator just grand?

I started with doing two color, then three color and now the sky is the limit. I have done Mosaic and Slip stitch knitting but my favorite at the moment is the good old Fair…

View original post 230 more words

Leave a Reply

